THANKSGIVING!

Hey guys! Sadly, I couldn’t go to Thanksgiving with my family this year. Super let down, because, for those who don’t know, we have about 25-30+ people stuffed into my house and more food than most buffet lines. Also, my family is craze. There’s often stories of my aunt giving my grandmother an enema, my cousins shooting bow and arrows in the backyard, and drawings for our pet secret santa. It’s the bomb dot com. BUT I did have the first annual pajama fest with John and Cardigan today, which was AMAZE. And since I love to cook, I figured if I couldn’t go home, I’d go all out this year. Therefore, several posts will follow this one showing my multiple day cooking fest; our menu included:

  • Cheese Gougeres
  • Chicken and Sausage Gumbo
  • Soy and Ginger Lacquered Cornish Hens
  • Homemade Green Bean Casserole
  • Cheddar Jalapeno Mashed Potatoes
  • Pumpkin Pie, with homemade whipped cream
  • Salted Caramel Chocolate Pecan Pie

YAY!

Leave a Reply

